top of page

Duck Hunting 2018

Updated: Dec 9, 2018



This past weekend, I had the opportunity go duck hunting in Northern Missouri. I can say the experience was extremely different from deer hunting, in a good way. It was fun and exciting. It was incredible to see the thousands of ducks and geese flying over.


I shot my Beretta A400 Unico for the weekend. The gun never gave me any problems, even with the rain and moisture. I had a friend who had a Winchester and it stopped cycling so he could only shoot one shot at a time. I love my Beretta A400, it was smooth to shoot and it didn't hurt my shoulder by the end of the day.




We were able to eat and talk in the pit. We had bacon and eggs in the morning and this was a new experience for me. I also brought some cheddar and jalapeno deer sausage, which was a great snack for everyone and me too.

5 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page